The Zombified Writing Winner Is…

Special guest judge D.M. Cunningham and I unanimously agreed! The winner is…

Arequimis!

Here is the winning entry:

SWEET RELEASE

I ate another one today – alone without the others. My body now unleashes hell upon the pure while I, a spectator in my own body, watch in repulsion. I wait for my savior, a lone girl child who roams our streets with her companion of sorts – a sawed-off appropriately named… “Sweet Release”.

We also wanted to give special mention to Michaele Stoughton

Whose entry was absolutely hilarious and clever!

Soft music and candle light set the mood as they gazed into each others eyes. “You’ve stolen my heart,” he whispered.
“Sorry, do you want it back?” she replied, lowering her eyes bashfully and holding it out for him to take.

Arequimis…if you could please email me your address, I will get your prize in the mail ASAP! Congratulations!

 

5 thoughts on “The Zombified Writing Winner Is…

  1. Wow. This made my weekend. I just finished reading all of the entries and there were some really awesome posts to choose from. Thanks again Bree, and thank you Mr. Cunningham. It might be super cliche but… Keep up the great work!

  2. Oh, and here is my favorite…

    “Used to be when I responded to a code blue I had a team of nurses with me brandishing defibrillators and syringes full of epinephrine. Now my only assistant is a man with an ax. If I can’t bring ‘em back to life, he makes sure they stay dead.” – Penelope Wright

Leave a Reply

