Fantasy vs Science Fiction.

I’ve been getting a lot of queries in which people are under the impression that I am super into fantasty. I thought that I would illustrate my interest in pictures. Afterall, a picture is worth a thousand words.

This is me:

Hard Core Science Fiction NERD

Fiction based on imagined future scientific or technological advances and major social or environmental changes, frequently portraying space or time travel and life on other planets. All of which is probable in the natural realm of science exploration.

This is NOT me:

Fantasy

The faculty or activity of imagining things, esp. things that are impossible or improbable. An idea with no basis in reality. A genre of imaginative fiction involving magic and adventure, esp. in a setting other than the real world.

I DO represent a fantasy project because I absolutely believe in it. And I will probably represent a few in the future if they are unique and fresh. But just be wise about who you query. Make sure you don’t waste your time with agents who do not specialize in the type of literature that you write.

I love you all! Writers are my muses.

6 thoughts on “Fantasy vs Science Fiction.

  1. Damn and damn, I was just about to query you with a Paranormal Urban Fantasy about an Elven call girl who CAN’T spell. Matthew, get off of my cloud.

  2. Get out of my head Munk … although. If you want to switch that premise up to an Elven girl in a spelling bee who can’t make phone calls … we might be able to collaborate on that.

    Bree?

  3. “I DO represent a fantasy project because I absolutely believe in it. And I will probably represent a few in the future if they are unique and fresh.”

    SHEW…

    *reads comments.

    Dayum, MacNish and Munk!!! You guys totally owned me on that one. The sequel is a little different, though. She faints at the spelling bee.

    Bree…did you know you had psychic abilities?

Leave a Reply

