Operation Wonder Woman 15.0

Tonight, I felt utterly attacked for reading comic books. I was simply remarking how I found it odd that Thor and Captain America were being released around the same time when someone in the room said, “Does anyone here actually reeeead comic books?” To which I tried to give my dirtiest look, but I’m pretty sure it went unnoticed. And I was holding back my valliest of all valley girl eeeewww’s

So for comic bookers all across the multiverse, for those of you who have had your intelligence doubted because of your need for a rousing superhero/villain standoff, for those of you who have been dubbed nerd, geek, loser…whatever. For those of you who dress up for any Comic-Con you can get your hands on, and for those of you who are familiar with Batman OUTSIDE of Christopher Nolan films, this is for you.

6 thoughts on “Operation Wonder Woman 15.0

  1. If you aren’t reading comic books and only watching the movies then you are just a glommer-onner (yes, I just made up that word). I wonder how many people actually know most of their favorite movies are based on comic books and books. Long live Princess Diana!

  2. Yay! I spent my Saturday morning getting Comic Con tickets too. This will be my 4th year. I dressed up last year…and probably will again this year. It is so much fun! Who says girls can’t be comic book nerds too?

Leave a Reply

